a little kniting

I knitted a simple scarf over the past few weeks, all finished on the 23rd – with ends woven in.  The pattern is designed by Elizabeth Hale available from ravelry.  Knitted with a lovely yarn called Nepal by Drops yarns and bought from Wool Wearhouse, its lovely to knit with and super soft.  I love moss stitch, wonderful texture and so simple to do – every row begins with a K1 – so nothing to remember.  Hoping to improve my knitting skills in 2017 – on a waiting list to learn how to knit socks using the magic loop method.  What new skill would you like to learn in 2017?

One thought on “a little kniting

  1. Gorgeous scarf Ruth the colour is beautiful too. I love it. I’d like to have a go at knitting someday, its definitely on my list of things to learn. HAPPY NEW YEAR to you! XX

    Like

Comments are closed.