Autumnal sewing inspiration

nanotech fabric

Given the amazing weather we have been experiencing in London, wet weather fabrics may not be a top priority.  I was searching for some boiled wool to make an autumnal Raw Edge jacket and while searching found this interesting fabric that would be perfect for a raincoat – thinking of the utility coat or the landgate.  Maybe with some neon piping?

dragonfly fabrics

I have been pinning patterns for autumn/winter 16 and loved this jacket by How to do patterns available from Dragonfly Fabrics.  Love the checks, although I was wondering about some super soft alpaca.

vogue 9197

Do like this simple Vogue pattern, very easy to wear and perfect for work.

merchant & mills trapeze dress

 

This summer I have worn a fabulous lace trapeze style dress I found in Anthropology, it’s not a style I normally wear and it is so easy to throw on and run.  Think this Merchant and Mills Trapeze dress would be great with boots as well as heels.

butterick 6352

I love this dress, perfect party wear and by the fabulous Gertie.

blousetterose

This little black dress Nour – the ornate robe pattern again would be brilliant.  So easy to wear and that is always a plus!

butterick 5030

Loved Butterick 5030 have some linen to make view a, perfect for my hols.  Finally one more pattern I have bought and have some midweight denim for

Butterick 6178

Butterick 6178, view d.  I have been wanting to make these for some time and will be cutting them out in my lunch break today – if I can.  Have a super size table at work, my dining table at home is a small round and can be tricky sometimes.  If I try the floor, the dogs find sitting as pattern weights a great game!

sewing mends the soul

I’ll try to work out a little list of must make for autumn and then go hunting for fabrics, always a fun thing to do.  Do you have any ideas of patterns to sew for the cooler months?

 

2 thoughts on “Autumnal sewing inspiration

  1. I would have thought if you’d learnt anything from me and my blog is that the Merchant and Mills trapeze pattern is FAB! And as you say a great throw on and go dress, especially in jersey. I’m loving the look of the Nanotex fabric I have to say. Very interesting.

    Like

Comments are closed.