Tarnish | knitting wip

tarnish

Last year I bought a lovely yarn called Frost in the sales and knitted the Tarnish pattern.  Took me ages to knit as I kept putting it down and loosing my place and then starting again.

tarnish close up

Very simple knit, if you keep track of the pattern repeat – something I kept loosing.   Finally lifted it out of my knitting basket and sewed up the side seams and now its ready to wear in the autumn!

tarnish back view

Going to be a great piece to wear to work, simple throw on and go.  Here is the Rowan book photograph and what it will look like once I have stitched a button on!

tarnish by Rowan

Now to finish off a couple more projects!

One thought on “Tarnish | knitting wip

  1. It looks really soft and cosy, which is good, but it also looks like it will be a good layering piece so very useful for the English climate

    Like

Comments are closed.