The Modern Kimono

the modern kimono 2

The Modern Kimono by the Maker’s Atelier is finished, it is such a brilliant pattern and the kit makes it super easy.  The fabric is a wonderful crepe, drapes beautifully and I’m sure my Ma will love it.

the modern kimono 3

I found some brilliant fine entomology pins at MacCulloch & Wallis, made smooth work of the crepe.

the modern kimono 1

You can see from the back how beautiful it drapes.  I only made 1 change and that was to add 2 ribbon ties to the kimono, as my Mother asked for an extra tie – I found the ribbon at The Cloth House on Berwick Street.

the modern kimono close up

If you havent tried a pattern from the Maker’s Atelier do, the kits are beautiful and the patterns work like a dream.

2 thoughts on “The Modern Kimono”

Comments are closed.