knitting and stitching show | Olympia

sew la de da

last weekend we (my Ma, the monster & me) went along to the knitting and stitching show at Olympia.  Really enjoyed the new layout, all on one level and much easier to get around.  There were some lovely exhibitors, Sew La Di Da were there and we bought a couple of patterns.  The monster and I loved the play suit, I’m planning on making this version above for me and the shorts version for the monster.  Monster also chose the French Gypsy dress, perfect for summer parties.

the makers atelier

Francis from The Maker’s Atelier was there with her wonderful patterns and kits.  My mother fell in love with the kimono and I am most of the way through making it.  Also there were quite a few lovely companies selling British yarn including Purl Alpaca Designs, who’s designs and yarn I love.  Fabrics Galore were there too, if you are not local to them they now have a great website and this weekend offered 10% extra off their Liberty tana lawn to those who have signed up to their newsletter.  Now just to have time to sew up the projects!

2 thoughts on “knitting and stitching show | Olympia

Comments are closed.