silence & stitching | catch up

single girl quilt wip

I have made more progress to my single girl quilt at work, been working full time for the last few weeks and v long hours means less energy at home.  Luckily I can sew at work during quiet times, nearly there with making the arcs.epp hexy sample

Been busy making EPP samples for a class at Stitching, Sewing & Hobbycraft show at Excel in April.  I am so looking forward to sharing my love of epp and teaching beginners the basics.  Not sure what cottons I have used, as the fat quarters have come from the show organisers.  Played with the design and love the diamond shape, rather than the traditional grandmothers flower design.

epp hexy sample a

So back to the hand quilting – more on that next week.  Have a wonderful weekend!

 

2 thoughts on “silence & stitching | catch up

Comments are closed.