Bailen Dress

bailen dress

Yesterday I made a super quick and easy little dress, from the liberty tana lawn I had left over from my PJ’s.  The dress is called Bailen dress by Pauline Alice, free too!  It’s bias cut with bias binding for straps and to make things easier I use bought bias binding.

bailen dress back

Here’s the back view,  very simple.

bailen dress close up

Attached the bias in one go using a fab new machine at work, Janome DC7100.  Sews beautifully.  For the hem, I used a narrow hem foot – so quick and easy to use.  It gives a perfect narrow hem with very little effort.

bailen dress narrow hem

If you have a narrow hem foot, do try it!  My next project is under way and its the Big Easy top by the Maker’s Atelier.  Can’t wait to finish, perfect for this weather!

2 thoughts on “Bailen Dress

Comments are closed.