catching up

days sewing

Finally got some time to sew at home and managed to get quite a lot done.  Finished my Liberty Rosalind pj’s, do love this pattern by Sew Me Something.

rosalind pj's a

The tana lawn is so beautiful to sew and wear and with any left over pieces I have made hot water bottle covers.  Have enough roses lawn to make the Pauline Alice Bailen dress, a simple bias dress that would be perfect as a nightdress.

IMG_20160119_153743

Had fun quilting this, quilting lines about 1/4 inch apart – the 6600P evenfeed foot has various places to use as a guide.

IMG_20160117_205039

Have a little stash of hot water bottle covers!  Now I have cleared my sewing desk can start on my bee blocks as I have a couple to catch up on.  Also finished my Patchwork London Tote bag, great pattern from Tikki Patchwork – just need to photograph it now I have attached the great bag handles.

3 thoughts on “catching up

Comments are closed.