La Passacaglia | begining

At home we have gone down with horrible colds, sore throats and laid a little low.  So plans for a new project (liberyt tana lawn PJ’s) have only got to the cutting out stage.millefiori_quilts_book

Last week I finally managed to find the fabrics to start my la passacaglia quilt, had one false start with tana lawn and after hitting pintrest decided to go with my heart.  After a trip over to Tikki Patchwork, came home with a lovely bundle of mostly cotton & Steel fabrics.  Made templates in template plastic for all the fussy cutting, as my practising was with card and couldn’t see properly.  Found the book and the pre cut paper templates at Sew & Quilt, great super fast delivery.

la P tula

Tula’s LaP

Love Patchwork & Quilting magazine have an interesting article about the LaP and also how to pronounce it!  Do let me know if you have started or finished a La Passacaglia quilt!

