New Look 6411

DSC_0603

New Look 6411 has been a lovely project, simple easy make to ease my sewing into 2016.  My version is view B with no feature zips and longer hem line.  Found a grey crepe at Fabrics Galore (non sale) when I went in to rummage the sale bargains last week – did however come home with 5m of sale Liberty tana lawn for another project.  The sleeves are in 2 parts and has a raglan sleeve, so if you are a beginner the sleeves are super easy as not set in.

DSC_0608

overlocked the seams and raw edges as usual and also used my machines blind hemming, so mush easier and quicker.  If you don’t use your machine’s blind hemming and want a tutorial, do let me know as its so useful.  The dress just needs a last steam press with a cloth and its ready to wear!  Can see it being much worn useful wardrobe staple this year, have thought I’d use it for the wool jersey I brought back from Copenhagen.  Still undecided on that though, if you have any suggestions for a proper knit wool jersey do let me know.

 

 

One thought on “New Look 6411

  1. Very nice, I like your grey crepe fabric choice. I picked up this pattern last week. I have never sewn a New Nook pattern, but I have read from various sewers to size down due to large amount of ease. Was this true for you?

    Like

Comments are closed.