small business Saturday

SMBS

I’m a huge fan of shopping local and this Saturday is small business Saturday.  I’m heading to Cockpit Arts open studio’s in Depford, its become part of my Christmas for quite a few years and one gets to meet the makers and buy unique gifts.

crafty fox

The Crafty Fox has a market this weekend in Brixton.

mdm

Make, do & mend has a pop up shop again in Brixton just for the day (5th December).  I have a few favorite places to find lovely unique gifts, Lambs Conduit Street in Bloomsbury has some fabulous independent shops including  Thornback and Peel on Rugby Street.  Shoreditch is another great area, Redchurch Street where you’ll find Labour & Wait,  Calvert Avenue where I can reccomend a coffee stop at Paper & Cup or Leila’s, Shoreditch High Street (where you’ll find one of my favourite interiors stores House of Hackney) and Old Spitalfields Market.  There are lots of great local business, where do you love?  Can you recommend any in London?make do mend

 

