Christmas creations

gingerbread house stamp

I’ve been very busy procrastinating of late, although now its December have lifted myself from the stupor and made my Christmas cards.  I love Noolibirdsstamps, first discovering them several years ago at the Selvage Christmas Fair.  This year I have gone with a gingerbread house and will also be using for gift tags.  Will be adding a few embellishments before posting later this week – oh so organised!

angel wings

Earlier in  the week I found a Tilda book Sew Pretty Christmas Homestyle at the library and loved the padded angel wings, perfect for a friends daughter who loves to dress up, thought I may make her teddy a pair too.  Such a lovely make and festive too, they would also make a lovely decoration to hang on the wall.  Although I am hoping to make a liberty tana lawn stags head, not too sure if I’ll have time with work commitments in the run up to Christmas.  Another project I am about to start is the Sewaholic’s Stanley christmas tree

DSC_0407

the only fabric I have left now is red gingham and think I” try the smaller version in this and maybe find some white fake fur or sequin fabric to make the larger version.  Or could you suggest a great fabric – tried looking for the disco dots, thought by Lizzy House but google giving me disco balls instead!

 

