Hello

There has been a little silence here as the builders and decorators have be doing their magic, so we have been upside down for a few weeks.  Now its just snagging and life can start to go back to nornal.  Most of the sewing has been for the Christmas Gift Fair Chiswick below are tissue covers

silk tissue pocket made from silk scarf samples and perfect little gifts.  Once the snagging is finished I will get back to piecing the monsters quilt.  Don’t want to risk any dust/paint/damage to that!  So I thought I’d share today an antique quilt I love, Sarah Fielke has a new book and to launch the book Sarah asked for people to share an antique quilt they loved.  Over on instagram/twitter witht the #oldquiltsnewlife tag, this was the quilt I chose,

Hourglass quiltits said to be from Canadian Amish circa 1900 – to me so very modern.

