The Origami top

origami topLast Friday I went to the Knitting & Stitching show at Alexandra Palace with my Ma, bumped into a few friends wondering the isles and also met some great exhibitors – the wonderful Francis from The Maker’s Atelier and also the lovely ladies at Till the sun comes down to name 2.  I love The Makier’s Atelier patterns, well written, printed on sturdy pattern paper and fit beautifully – my 19 year old loves them and my mother, we are different shapes, sizes and heights – so can wholeheartedly recommend them for everyone.

the origami topThis was the first Origami top – a wearable toile and it worked really well in this dark inky blue silk from The House of Hackney, I used my overlocker to roll the neck, sleeve and hem.  It looks amazing on my Ma, who has whisked it home – so no photo of her in it!

the origami topShe loved it so much, I made a second in some fabulous crinkle silk crepe from Till the sun comes down.  I’m going to make one for my self next and have found some lovely jersey to make the dress version.  Now to do some cutting out.

2 thoughts on “The Origami top”

Comments are closed.