#bowtied

bowtiedI have finally photographed the Bowtied quilt, really love the bow’s and its a super satisfying make.  I decided to intensivly quilt with narrow rows of parall stitching.

bowtied

The grey is a cotton poplin, do prefer poplin to Kona Solids, tighter weave and crisper too.

bowtied reverse

The backing is from Ikea and I have fallen for this backing, like so many others.  I’m not sure if its because its thinner that wrinkles don’t happen, but have used it twice and havent had any issues with the backing fabric.

bowtied close up

Has anyone else found this?  Have bought enough for my next 2 quilting projects as well!  This has been made using the Janome 6600P, a million times better than my Brother Inovis 1000Q.  Going to look at sewing machines at the Knitting and Stitching show – was amazingly luck to win a couple of tickets from Twisted Thread on Instagram!

4 thoughts on “#bowtied

  1. I think this is a perfect gift idea especially now that Christmas is just around the corner! I plan to make a few quilts for friends, with different patterns of course.

    Like

  2. Really that was from Ikea? What product is it so I can take a look on our next trip to the store? Ikea is not too close from where I live so we have to plan what we need to buy before heading there.

    Like

Comments are closed.