Autumnal sewing

B6244Butterick, Vogue and McCalls have released their new autumn collection.  This coat and dress pattern by Lisette caught my eye, perfect for every day and great for work.  Below is the line drawing, so easy to wear.

Lisette B6244Butterick 6244

I have been thinking now Summer is here, about a new autumn/winter wardrobe and even looking at a few fabrics – just wanting to get ahead as I have a few commissions and need to timetable in my own sewing.  I popped into MacCulloch & Wallis on Wednesday morning and found some lovely fabrics, I was looking out for boiled wool as I am planning on making The Makers Atelier raw edge coat.  They also had some beautiful soft brushed alpaca fabric, if you are in London or visiting it really is worth a visit and their new shop on Poland Street.

V1410I have bought Vogue 1410 this week after reading Sew Tessuti’s instergram feed and seeing a brilliant version.  Will make a great easy to wear dress for the transition from summer to autum.  Another make on my list is Simplicity 1609 and I have even bough a lovely wool challis fabric, thought it would pair brilliantly with the raw edge coat.  What are you planning on making for autumn?

One thought on “Autumnal sewing

Comments are closed.