Red and white quilt block swaps

red and white logcabin blockThe London Modern Quilt Guild are swapping with several internation guilds this year.  As internation postage is so expensive we decided it would be great to swap block that could be pieced together and make a quilt, red and white were the colours chosen and as we are a smallish guild are going to be making at least 2 per swap.  I’ve been trying to sort out my ideas for block on Pinterest and gradually getting there, wanting to challenge my self and have fun.  The top block is an off set logcabin in Kona Red and Kona White.

bow tie block

The second is a bow tie block,  I’m working slowly on a large bow tie quilt top and this trial red and white confirmed my decision.  Below are a few photo’s from my pinterest board – not too sure what I’ll make next.

Peppermint Pinwheels quiltIf you click on the image it will take you to all the block designs, its deciding which to choose.

red_and_whiteFree Stylingeverlasting tree quilt block

