handmade holiday

homemade capri dressThings been a little quiet over on the blog, back home now and to some amazing sunshine too.  The monster and I went to Sorrento and had a fantastic time, the photo of me above is on Capri in my Burda sundress.  Its a lovely dress to wear, although will have to ajust the strap length.

Sorrento The monster took Caroline Lawrence‘s From Ostia to Alexandria and we discovered some amazing places as well as the world famous Pompeii.  Below is the view from Pollios Felix.

IMG_8082Pompeii and Herculaneum were amazing and quite overwhelming in parts, full of quilting inspiration!  And if I can offer one tip, get a guide – Pompeii is huge and in the heat quite intence.  It would make a visit more interesting and you’ll leave lots of stories and some understanding.

PompeiiNow I’m home getting ready to put some new ideas together for quilts and a little dressmaking too.

1 thought on “handmade holiday”

Comments are closed.