simple summer top

sleeveless-top-sewing-patternI spent ages yesterday looking for a few simple tops for summer and couldn’t find a thing.  Then this morning I logged onto Burda Style and saw I’d saved a simple shell top bu Angela Kane– exactly what I’d been searching for!  Its a free pattern and there is tube clips tutorial on how to make, so if your a beginner its brilliant and if not a super quick sew.

and then

and finally

now this is the point I wish I had a stash of fabric, so first thing tomorrow I’ll be at fabrics galore!

One thought on “simple summer top

  1. Oh this was perfect for me today! New blogger, returning sewer, have first project underway but somehow hesitant to start. Watching this video brought it all back….matching, trimming, all the bits of sewing. I loved it! Thank you for posting, I’ll be downloading this pattern (but must add sleeves…..)

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.