quilted deckchair

quilted deckchair

I finally finished quilting my deckchair sling, just in time to catch a little sunshine!  My little courtyard garden has a south facing wall that is very sheltered and perfect to lie back and read a book with a cup of tea.  The cat has been eyeing it and when I’m not looking loves to curl up in the sunshine.

quilted deckchair 1

I used a strong cotton for the backing in a small gingham check and cotton batting, quilting the hexagons – just because I couldn’t decide what colour to quilt the navy blue.

hexy logcabin

Here it is in progress, really had fun with this and looking forward to some warm sunshine to enjoy it!  My next project is going to be

the utility coat

The Makers Atelier’s Utility Coat, in a coated denim from Fabrics Galore.  I love the Makers Atelier’s patterns, so well written and beautiful – even the pattern envelope is lovely.  If you haven’t tried one, do and Frances will be at the Selvedge Spring Fair at Chelsea Town Hall next weekend – so sad I’m working!  What will you be creating this weekend?

2 thoughts on “quilted deckchair”

Comments are closed.