pattern de-stash

Colette Patterns Dahlia sewing pattern

I’m spring cleaning my sewing patterns on Ebay, with the help of the wardrobe architect and what I’ve learnt along the way.  Loved the Dahlia when it came out and ordered it as soon as I saw it – clicking without thinking I guess.

lottie blouse and pencil skirt sewing pattern

I some how have 2 of the Lottie’s and used one, wearing the shirt to work quite often.  Very easy to wear, here’s my version below – doubled the width of the pussy bow and made the sleeves longer.

lottie Blouse | Simple Sews

sew simple ruby dress sewing pattern

The Ruby would be perfect for this weather, its just I have another pattern by Vogue that is almost the same.  There are quite a few other patterns for sale, all unused and in good condition – more to be added later today.

simplicity 2587

I’ve also been sewing, this is a comission for a friend and just finnished – needs a good pressing but ready to fly.

simplicity 2587

The main fabric is a cotton poplin and to add texture and lift the dress form being very plain I used a cotton waffle fabric, I love the way it looks.

simplicity 2587

Now to finish my deckchair sling and enjoy some sunshine!

2 thoughts on “pattern de-stash”

Comments are closed.