Squares – scraptastic

pinwheel quilting

Over the last week fews I’ve been working on using up all my scrap fabrics before I dive in and order a couple of fabric collections I’ve been wanting.  Above is a pencil case, its amazing how far 2 inch squares go!

Christmas stocking  scraptastic quilting

I know somewhat early, the London MQG are making stockings for our charity this year and to have enough to give I thought I’d try and make 1 a month.  LonMQG March challenge was a letter block – my letter was G, made again from what I had at home.  Its a 12.5 inch square block, had just enough of the kona solid backing and Liberty Lifestyle fabric left over to make it.

applique

As you can see its appliqued on using a blanket stitch on my machine, also used bondaweb just to give a perfect edge and secure it.  Another scraptastic project has been a new name badge for the guild meetings and I decided to make a dresden plate and embroider my name in the center.  Using a super small plate and watched this fab tut on you tube

Spring really has pushed me to start stitching and clearing up – a crafty spring clean!

