Little quilts

bee little quiltThis week I posted off a little quilt, it’s the second little quilt I’ve made from the Little Quilts book, love epp.  I have found transferring the bee more tricky, last time I used dressmakers carbon paper, this time I used water soluble fleece.

little quilts bee

It made the tracing and embroidery so much easier, as I could see where to position the bee and stitch.  Hand quilted

little quilt beeI did wash the quilt by hand to dissolve the fleece and any sticky residue once it had been quilted and bound.

little quilts bee

It was a great way to start me stitch and I’ve also finished my March Bee Europa

March Bee Europa

I found the improv challenge more tricky, although Colette did have a great Pintrest board for us to get inspiration from.  Can’t wait to see the finished quilt!  Hope you all have a wonderful weekend.

One thought on “Little quilts

Comments are closed.