Unravel

unravelUnravel

Half term this week promisies some fun days out, there are some great exhibitions on and also Unravel at the end of the week to look forward to.  I have been knitting and stitching a little, currently working on a Little Qulit for someone who’s partner dropped out and finishing off my Buchanan – only some top stitching to be done.  The Buchanan is a brilliant simple pattern and I’d love to try an ankle length version in a warm soft wool or quilted fabric, great for curling up in after a long day at work.  Also a shorter version for the day, maybe in silk velvet with an obi belt?

quilted kimono   dressing-gown by Jennie Atkinson  geisha-kimono-dressing-gown

When my brother and I used to stay with our favorite Grandmother we had a huge aray of dressing gowns to choose from, I think she must have collected them as I remember we had a vast dressing up box.  My favorite dressing gown was made from a sort of candlewick fabric – so warm and a perfect reminder we were at Granny’s!  Are there any fabric’s that transport you back to childhood?

the buchanan       the buchanan

my Buchanan finished!

