McCalls 6436

McCalls 6436

I have finished my first ever proper shirt and am so delighted how it went together, perfect fit too.  The pattern come with cup sizes for a perfect fit for everyone and the Monster loves it – which is the most important thing.  Plans afoot for different fabrics and styles – for spring and summer.

McCalls 6436  McCalls 6436

The sleeves are in 2 parts, super easy cuffs.  I top stitched everywhere instead of slip stitching, made sence to me and better for wash and wearing.

McCalls 6436I’m not a huge fan of the fabric print, but for a student of Mandarin its perfect – we found it in the John Lewis sale and buttons from Liberty.  I’m going to make one for me in crepe de chine with top stitch detail inspired by topstitching I saw on a friends vintage blouse.  Do you have a favorite shirt pattern that you’d recommend?

4 thoughts on “McCalls 6436”

  1. I’ve not braved a shirt for ages, probably 15 years! My machines not too good at button holes which puts me off.
    Love yours, the fabrics lovely, really unusual ✂️

    Like

Comments are closed.