work in progress

house of hackney | Mortmain dressMy machine is back and working again, such a relief!  I am finishing off projects started before Christmas, one silk cushion now on the sofa and my party Mortmain nearly finished.  I love the silk and have a few more projects planned to use it – I think I bought 9 meters in all at the House of Hackney sale.

Rowan Misty ScarfHave spent time knitting in the evenings over Christmas and my Misty Scarf is finally growing, although it is slow going – well feels like it.  So to keep my hands busy I have bought a new knitting project in the sales, Peter Jones had a great selection of yarns and I have chosen a lovely alpaca mixed yarn called frost, so soft and will be casting on Tarnish later today while catching up with Last Tango in Halifax.  Last night the monster and I were gripped by the second series of Broadchurch.

frost yarnWhat are you sewing or knitting?

