Christmas Makes – progresss

sewing for christmas 2014

Yesterday I was busy finishing off a few projects and they are now packed away ready for wrapping.  Thought I’d share a few snaps, I have been asked to get egg cups for 2 chaps and I thought I’d add in monogrammed egg cosies and napkins.  The egg cosies are made from scraps from a vintage blanket, monogrammed by a Janome 350E and piped, lined and bound in cotton gingham.  The napkins are very large and pure cotton with a satin stripe, found in a funny little linen shop by Oxford Circus, first street up Regent’s street north.  Fabulous find on my way to work, a treasure trove and very old fashioned!

IMG_5272   IMG_5231

IMG_5264

The tea cosy is to go with another kitchen gift, all fabrics from Tikki Patchwork and my final finish yesterday was a Christmas stocking for the London MQG charity challenge.  It is made from some Japanese fabric left over from another Christmas make.  I love the fabric, I found at Fabrics Galore.

IMG_5271What have you been making this week?

