Lottie Blouse | Simple Sews

lottie Blouse | Simple SewsI found a few hours to sew a blouse for work, used a free pattern from Love Sewing. I have made this once before in the summer and decided to make some changes, the tie a lot wider, sleeves longer and cut a lower curved from and back hem.

IMG_5021I’ve used a white oxford shirting this time and the tie works better now its fuller.  The sleeves were elbow length, loose and I wanted a wrist length – slightly puffed sleeve.

IMG_5024I used elastic in the cuff, although if I make this again will add a tiny cuff.  Delighted with the finish and its perfect for work, just needs a good pressing with starch.  Next make is The Sport-Luxe Bomber Jacket from the Makers Atelier for the monster in a lovely warm boiled wool.  We met Frances at the Selvedge Fair last Friday and her patterns and designs are fabulous – a small capsule collection that is very easy to wear and make hopefully!  More on that this weekend.

