lavender stitching

sewing for christmas 2014Busy week at work, but have made a few embroidered lavender bags as well as a new Mortmain dress.  Just the hem to stitch today.  Below is a linen lavender pillow

bee lavender pillowit is a wonderful Urban Threads pattern, the queen bee is so beautiful and the Irish linen is a lovely natural British fabric.  Each pillow has a different colour embroidered bee, black, grey, sepia.queen bee pillowThere are a few piled up and now there is a wonderful wafting scent of peaceful lavender.  I’ve started my PJ’s from Sew Me Something, it was funny while cutting out the pattern at work a lady came in clutching another SMS pattern!  I used Prym plastic tracing sheets to trace off the pattern, its so different than my usual Burda paper.  It was ok once I got used to it, although I would suggest using a sharpie instead of the pen supplied – Pattern weights would also help keep the plastic flat.  Now to get back to my Mortmain hem and The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harrold Fry on Radio 4 Extra.

Have a wonderful weekend!

