hexy fun #littlequiltsswap

IMG_4859I have finished my Mini quilt for #littlequiltsswap, I’m in #hivejules and so pleased with it.  The binding is made from diagonal printed stripe, so when cut on the bias I get straight lines – a huge thank you to Tina at Tikki Patchwork for suggesting it!  All the fabrics I used are from Tikki, I just picked fat quarters I liked and adore the super cute bee fabric.

IMG_4839I used a small off cut of poly batting and found that this at times poked through, anyone else ever had this happen?  Now I’m back into the swing of things after a mad couple of weeks at work, I’m ready to finish

IMG_4549another mini quilt for another #igminiswap swap.  I found the right backing fabric (and the layer cake I used) at The Eternal Maker, a great place to visit

IMG_4797as they have a wonderful selection of fabrics, haberdashery, patterns, notions yarn and a cafe – coffee, cake and fabric what could be more fun?

IMG_4789          IMG_4787          IMG_4793          IMG_4791

So now I must get sewing, have given my self a deadline for posting all my swaps on Friday.

