fabric shopping in Chichester

IMG_4511I have signed up for a mini quilt swap over on instergram and found this fab layer cake  by Melody Miller at the Eternal Maker, the monster spotted

IMG_4517by Riley Blake, it’s destined to be made into a blouse from Tilly’s book.  So have a busy few stitching weeks ahead. The monster also loved it and has a bagful of beautiful buttons to make a button bracelet, do hope she will make one for me – swap for the blouse I’m making her?  We were down in Sussex for party and with a couple of hours to spare spent time wandering this fab shop – abet sightly over dresses!  If you have not had the pleasure of a visit to the shop, it is packed to the gills with fabrics, notions, patterns, buttons, threads, embroidery patterns and Yarn.  The online shop gives you an idea, but nothing beats a trip down, they even have a lovely cafe. 

ClothkitsClothkits is also based down there and so worth a visit, with amazing dressmaking kits, fabrics and patterns.  I have a great fondness for Chichester as I grew up in a little village not too far from there and it’s going home to me – luckily its not to far a drive and I am planning a return trip.   Now to switch off and get sewing!

 

 

