new dressmaking patterns – what will you be making?

Butterick 6105The new Autumnal patterns are starting to arrive on line and I have a small wish list of patterns I’d love to sew.  My favorite patterns come form Vogue, Butterick, Colette PatternsBy Hand London and Gather (the Mortmain is a fabulous dress and a firm favorite) can’t wait to see their next pattern.  Bluegingerdoll patterns look great and after meeting a lady who was wearing the Mae blouse and raved about the patterns I took the plunge and bought the Winifred.

Vogue 1406

The first pattern to catch my eye over on Vogue’s website was the Vogue 1406, looks like a brilliant autumn/winter dress.

V9021Vogue 9021 very easy Vogue would be fabulous in a wool flannel, although the low armholes would require a fabulous bra!

white russian | capital chic patterns

White Russian really caught my eye, perfect for chillier days!

1950's-roseAnother pattern company I’d love to try, again inspired fro someone I met at work are Sew La Di Da patterns and the 1950’s Rose dress looks to me like the perfect party dress.

Butterick 6105Jacket/coat pattern Butterick 6105 looks perfect for this autunm/winter, designed by the lovely Gertie.  She also has a new dress pattern Butterick 6084, the back button down neck detail is great.

Butterick 6094

