Mortmain dress | Hemingway green

mortmain dressToday I finished my 4th Mortmain dress in a really bright green Hemingway print from Fabrics Galore.  The dress is super easy to make, fits well and I love wearing them – a staple dress at work.

mortmain dress zip                             mortmain dress1

As you can see I used an invisible zip and always leave my tacking in if it can not be seen.  Gives a different look to the exposed metal zip that it is designed to have, truth be told I couldn’t find one!  I finished the hem with blind hemming as I prefer not to see the stitching, so quick and easy on my sewing machine.

mortmain dress4Really please with how it tuned out and is ready to worn this weekend at a family tea party.  Now just a hem and I will be finished with a denim skirt for the monster.   Now back to stitching.

 

2 thoughts on “Mortmain dress | Hemingway green

Comments are closed.