sew bee

IMG_3839On Sunday a group of LMQG members met up to quilt and it was a really fabulous afternoon.  Lots of chatting and for some hugely productive too!

IMG_3826It was brilliant to have so much space to lay out quilts, share tips and see new techiniques.  This was basted with a spray, I’ve never seen that used and  how brilliant it was.  Some used spray starch [my favorite] and another Flatter, delicious scent.

IMG_3836Some were stitching wonderul EEP, I do love the fabrics used here.

IMG_3830Lots of laughter

IMG_3829and some more productive than others – ie me!  I managed to cut out my strips and start my FoQ exhibition piece [top photo, all fabrics from Tikki], more concentration and work required than coffee and laughter!  I am really looking forward to next’s months sew in.

