summer sunshine

ImageToday I took a few hours off working on my latest huge commission to go fabric shopping at Fabrics Galore.  My wardrobe is looking a little sad and in need of a few new summer clothes, but I couldn’t resist the Kokka happy animal fabric not too sure what this will become!  I also found some fabulous cotton airtex [just like my old school sports shirt] and cotton poplin perfect for a pair of Laurel tunics, some super silky soft tana lawn for the free blouse pattern that came with Love Sewing

Imageits a new magazine that a work colleague raved about.  Full of all sorts of projects, quilting, softies and not just clothes, I’ll share more of the magazine in my next post.

ImageIf your looking for something beautiful to quilt with, why not try these delicious linen fabrics above, beautiful colours as well as the pink and lilac there are greys and blues.  All so beautifully stack on the counter at FG, so difficult to resist, have them ear marked for 2 baby quilts for friends who are expecting little bundles of joy.

Image

