Beauty Queen

beauty queenEvery now and then a new fabric line just pops up and I fall in love!  I really adore Jennifer Paganelli’s fabrics, bright, so utterly cheerful and a delight to work with.  When I saw Beauty Queen I just had to try a new quilt idea that has been bubbling up for a while.  luckily Plush Addict has started to stock Jennifer’s fabrics over here, so too has Liberty although no BQ as yet.  This is my favorite colourway:

jennifer_paganelli_beauty_queen_melody_in_green jennifer_paganelli_beauty_queen_charlotte_in_greenjennifer_paganelli_beauty_queen_katie_stripe_in_greenjennifer_paganelli_beauty_queen_linky_love_in_pink jennifer_paganelli_beauty_queen_letty_in_green  jennifer_paganelli_beauty_queen_valerie_in_pink.

Just waiting to finish my commission and then straight to project Beauty Queen.  Its was this quilt that first sparked my brain ticking, love hexagons and have always used EEP for them.  Then seeing the floating hexes made me stop and think….  What’s your favorite new fabric collection?

