Heals – fabric launch

ImageHeal’s are launching their own fabrics again after many years and I was enormously lucky enough to have been given a few samples to make something with.  Some are new designs and others are archived by Zandra Rhodes and the late Diana Bloomfield.  I adore the Deco Zigzag by Ottilie Stevenson, all the fabrics are produced in a wonderful upholstery weight fabrics, perfect for cushion, weekend bags and so much more.  There is a very interesting video to see, with interviews from the designers

Want to see what I have made?

IMG_3729A needle case using my tutorial, I omitted the batting as the fabrics are upholstery weight and didn’t need it.  I also curved the corners, a soft edge to the Deco zigzag.

IMG_3723  IMG_3728

Do take a look at Heals fabrics the Diana Bloomfield design would make some fabulous kitchen accessories, brilliant apron and table cloth.

 

 

One thought on “Heals – fabric launch

Comments are closed.