sewing silence | Simplicity 2777

IMG_3714I’ve been putting in overtime at work and sewing has taken a bit of a back step, although I have made this cute pair of pj’s for the monster.  The top half is a Sorbetto hack and the bottoms are old fashioned bloomers 2777 Simplicity, all made in a fabulous 100% cotton gingham from Fabrics Galore.

IMG_3698All the bias tape was made with this brilliant gadget that I received as a gift from my Ma.  It makes miles of perfect bias and in any fabric, my kind of gadget!

IMG_3715I’m about to start a new project and wont be able to photograph anything until the very end, exciting new venture for me.  Will be popping back once or twice a week when I can with the odd new project or two, I have a few up my sleeve!

One thought on “sewing silence | Simplicity 2777

Comments are closed.