sewing dresses

ImageI love making and wearing dresses.  No major coordination required and making ones own, means a much better fit than a mass produced item.  All made in the fabric I have chosen, length and style I desire.  I love finding new patterns and Etsy is a brilliant source for this, there are some great indipendant stores that stock small brands.  Here are a selection of patterns I’ve discovered

ImagePomadour 24

Image

PatternRunway

Image

SalmePatterns

and today I was reading Diary of a chain stitcher and there are so many new indi companies out there!  I love Republique du Chiffon,

ImageThe Winifred dress

Image

and I’m in love with the Lonsdale dress.  My favorite new dress is the Flora by By Hand London.

Image

Who are your favorite indi pattern companies, any favorite designs?

2 thoughts on “sewing dresses”

  1. I don’t really have a favourite company, but I definitely have a thing for indie designers 🙂 I just bought “Ete en Couture” which is a book by Ms Republique Du Chiffon – lots of great designs in there! I am really looking forward to working my way through them.

    Like

Comments are closed.