Japanese knot bag

ImageI’ve been trying to use up all my scraps and off cuts from past projects recently and made progress last week.  The butterfly fabric is by Henry Alexander from Fabrics Galore and was left over from one of my favorite Mortmain dresses.  I love the Japanese knot bag, perfect for knitting on the go and a cute accessory too, so much so I have been making quite a few for friends when they have seen this!  I used the free pattern from All People Quilt.

ImageWith the last of my Liberty fabric I whipped up this boxy make-up pouch, a much smaller version than the previous sponge bag.  I found the linings very fiddly last time, so for this I made the lining separately and hand stitched it at the zip.  Today I plan to start a new knit project with some beautiful kid silk haze stripe, so soft and great to knit.

