inspiration

ImageThis week I visited Tate Modern on the south bank to see Henri Matisse: The Cut-Outs.  It was hugely busy, but a brilliant exhibition and truely inspiring.  I saw a film on iplayer with Goldie about the exhibition and read The Guardian’s review.  Full of paper cuts small and large, films of Matisse working and sketches – I was so inspired I am planning another visit.  I loved the idea that Matisse covered his studio walls with cutouts and this really inspired me to start sketching some ideas for a large wall quilt.  To add colour, fun and extra texture to a room, now to find the fabrics to create it and time as I am working on a project for the LMQG show in August at the Festival of Quilts.  More on that another time.

 

1 thought on “inspiration”

Comments are closed.