quilts | Weild & Downland open air museum

Image

Today we visited a place I used to go to as a child, The Weild & Downland open air museum.  Beds have sertainly not changed a huge degree in the hundreds of years the museum spans!  There was a newer house built that I’d never been in and the upstairs had a lovely treat in store

Image

log cabin quilt

Image

grandmother’s garden

Image

and one last

Image

I have no idea how old these are, the lady in charge of the house had her hands full with my little nephews – washing sheets and putting them though a mangle.  New see such handy and willing helpers!

One thought on “quilts | Weild & Downland open air museum

  1. Ohh how fabulous – I’ll have to visit – it looks wonderful and my best friends mum used to work there when my friend was a little girl so I have always had a fond feeling for the place and now I know it’s quilty too!

    Like

Comments are closed.