sewing mojo

IMG_3331My sewing mojo has finally returned, just at the same time the Great British Sewing Bee has returned to our screens.  Monday morning I dashed over to Tikki Patchwork in Kew and found some great bright fabrics for a pinwheel baby quilt and at work on Tuesday I made up quite a few blocks.  Today I pressed them at home after seeing this brilliant half square triangle layout, I am still undecided what pattern I will follow although

Quilt Layout2

layout 2 is becoming a firm favorite, oh and layout 5!

Quilt Layout5I have also been experimenting with the New York blocks, Pinterest is full of them and I just had to try just one.  I used the fat quarters I found at Tikki and a few pieces I have kept from older projects.

IMG_3348

Paper piecing this was fun and quick, thought I’d try making a few more – maybe a little less scrappy.  I’ve been wanting to order Lucky Girl by Jennifer Paganelli (also available from here in GB) and this would be perfect for the new york blocks.  Red Pepper Quilts made a mini quilt using the NY block circle of flying geese, so beautiful!  Now to decide on the half square triangles and get stitching!  What has inspired you this week?

2 thoughts on “sewing mojo

  1. woohoo, glad you’ve got your mojo back! I was so inspired after watching the Sewing Bee last night, I need to sneek a few extra hours into each day.
    Good luck picking your layout for the HST’s, I’m liking the top one!

    Like

Comments are closed.