wishing you all a creative Happy New Year!

happy new year

I wanted to stop by and wish you all a very Happy, healthy and creative 2014!

This Christmas was eventful, my fridge was stocked for guests, my mother did question the amount of Champagne there – but can there be too many bottles?  My brother and family got stranded away on holiday and they were hosting Christmas day, luckily living in London a trip to a supermarket was made easy at 8pm Christmas Eve (packed with people also doing last minuet shopping).  So this year we have been very healthy as not Christmas puddings, mince pies, brandy butter etc available, but a fun day was had and we did all finally get together when everyone flew back.  Much knitting has been done and pompom making, although the monster did find the old fashioned cardboard method slow and now wants the pompom maker Kirstie Allsopp used on her handmade Christmas.  Hobby craft has a little lowdown if you missed the show, lots of places are sold out now!

IMG_2699my new winter hat as modeled by Poppy

I’m not one for new years resolutions, but this 2014 I am making few:

to get out more, visit the wonderful places on my door step and not walk by thinking ‘tomorrow, next week’
keep going with the 365 handmade challenge.

See you in 2014, with some new makes, patterns and recipes.

One thought on “wishing you all a creative Happy New Year!

  1. Happy New Year! What is your 365 challenge? Sounds like something I should be doing!! And I am still sorry I can’t reply to your comments – you are a no-reply person!

    Like

Comments are closed.