Christmas crafting

poppy in stitches christmas gifts diyWith turning project manager at home and not living on site and am spending more time running around than stitching.  I have ticked off a few more items from my list

first aid pouch,

oven glove,

pot holders,

apron and matching tea towel,

boxer shorts,

knitting bag (wip)

tote bag/shopper (wip)

patchwork scarf,

make up pouches.

embroidered laundry bags

I did change my mind about some gifts, I am planning on an afternoon of stitching – so more tomorrow!  How are all your Christmas makes going.  I love the gifts one wonderful blogger emailed me, creative, handmade and local!  I am off with the monster to Glasgow this week, any great places I have to visit?  I am planning on tea at the Willow Tea Rooms, Kelvingrove Art Gallery, any great crafty stops?

Did anyone else watch The Great British Sewing Bee Christmas?  I enjoyed its simple fun and great to see some of the contestants and hear what they are up to now.

