Christmas gifts to make

ImageI know its not quite November, but I am planning on making more gifts this year than last and need to keep on top of things.  So I thought I’s take Amy’s lead and start with a little list and share the patterns I find and patterns I dream up.  I did a tutorial last year for The Village Haberdashery on how to make a hot water bottle cover – clickerty click here to see.  I love making the hot water bottle covers, I can choose fabrics especially for the person and they are always useful too.  So here follows a somewhat mad list:

dressing gown with hood,

first aid pouch,

oven glove,

pot holder,

apron and matching tea towel,

boxer shorts,

knitting bag,

tote bag/shopper,

patchwork scarf,

fabric basket,

make up pouches.

That’s quite a list so far, hope to tick off a couple each week – just need to finish off my dressmaking and nearly done there.  What plans do you have for making gifts this year?  I have heard from a few people that they are starting already, can’t wait to see what every one makes!

