Spring carnival cushion

Spring Carnival cushionFinally finished my Spring Carnival eep cushion started at the Fat Quarterly retreat (Katy’s class was my favorite) , the eep was finished very quickly and it was just sat – pleading to be made up.  I did then start a baby quilt with the same fabrics and that just took over.

IMG_1676I have stopped for a while and now back to it as the baby is due any day now!  Just hope she will be a few days late, 2 more lengths and finishing to the outside before being appliqued onto a Kona solid background – as yet undecided.  Any suggestions to colour?  The backing is very cute and reminded me of trivial pursuit and is a perfect colour match to the Kona colours, its called ferris wheel.

Asbury - ferris wheelSo this weekend will be a hand stitching marathon!

