Blackberry Sorbet

Image

I have been experimenting with sorbet and made this delicious Blackberry Sorbet, its simple to make and works well on its own or with vanilla ice cream.

blackberry sorbet

Thought I’d try Blackberry Vodka and finally bottled 2 L this afternoon.  It has to ‘rest’ for another month or so, if you have a small glut of blackberries and would like to try it here’s the recipe:

Poppy in Stitches blackberry recipes

and as before, played around with labels – I do like to decorate my bottles!

Blackberry Vodka

If you make to vodka first, could be added to the sorbet recipe!  Do let me know if you try the recipes and how they turn out.

One thought on “Blackberry Sorbet

  1. […] Sometimes when I’m procrastinating or feeling down I bake, with a monster at home I am asked for the occasional bakes for school.  Yesterday I baked a small batch of vanilla & blackberry fairy cakes, topped with chocolate stars.  The blackberry jam inside was the recipe I used before, using normal granulated sugar, juice of 1 lime and also about half a cup of homemade blackberry vodka. […]

    Like

Comments are closed.