poppy in the sky with diamonds

Image

I’ve been stitching away slowly by hand and finally finished another baby quilt, inspired by a Kaffe Fassett lone star quilt.  I used a fat quarter bundle of Tula Pink Prince Charming bought at last years festival of quilts.  Fussy cut the central star with the frog bea’s, as they sat with in my diamond template.  Once I had finished my half star, appliqued it onto some white fabric from Fabrics Galore and backed with a large piece of Prince Charming.

Image

Machine quilted and as I had basted the quilt together, sat for hours pulling threads!  Sadly I had run out of Prince charming by the time it came to binding and managed to find a dark turquoise/green again from Fabrics Galore and I think it works well.  So pleased it is finally finished!

4 thoughts on “poppy in the sky with diamonds

Comments are closed.