Pinwheel baby quilt

Image

This afternoon I finally managed to stitch on binding to my first pinwheel baby quilt.  The little baby girl I made it for has finally arrived and do so want to visit and have a cuddle!  Its made from Liberty lifestyle fabrics, all the fabrics are from Fabrics Galore.

IMG_0895

The liberty Lifestyle fabrics are a dream to sew and the colours in both collections work really well together.  I have never used the tie method, after a wash I am sure it will soften.  I was very liberal with stray starch on all the fabrics and also used a very light weight batting.  So I suppose its a summer quilt or maybe just to snuggle the tiny one in.

IMG_0892

The yellow binding goes well with the back ground fabric and matches the ties, although here it does seem very stark – must be the light.  I adore making the pinwheels and will be starting the LMQG’s charity baby quilt shortly, again a pinwheel quilt.

One thought on “Pinwheel baby quilt

Comments are closed.